Almost finished!

With the exception of the kitchen – still have a problem with the installation of the dishwasher but hopefully that will be fixed soon!  Plus, the logs are installed but the – I’m not sure what you call it – deflector, maybe? – still has to be put in so that the mantel doesn’t get so hot.   All in all, though, I am almost there.  Now to move the rest of my stuff in!  Since I am almost all done (deadline Christmas, which means the second week of January), I tried to take some pictures to compare to the original pictures and here they are:

Front of the house – no need to repost the “old” picture since it is the masthead…:

Photobucket

Side of the front of the house:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Bathroom – after extending it about 3 feet because it was beyond claustrophobic before:

Photobucket

Photobucket

The living room – there are a couple of angles here and the Christmas tree did force me to move around what is normally in the “picture window” but hey, it’s Christmas! I made a couple of comments about getting a 3 or 4 foot tree and my sister-in-law went crazy about my not-even-here-yet Charlie Brown Christmas tree so I just got a big one. 🙂

Photobucket

Ack – wrong angle!

Photobucket

Fireplace:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Kitchen:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Removing the wall between the dining room and kitchen really opened everything up!

Photobucket

Photobucket

The den/office:

Photobucket

Photobucket

All of the saloon doors are gone!

Photobucket

Photobucket

That chair will be painted and have a seat eventually…

Categories: "Before", Bathroom, Den, Dining room, Kitchen, Living room, Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Almost finished!

  1. You have done an amazing job! I love seeing old house brought back to life!!!!

  2. Kola

    Great job!! I love it all check out my page for any inspiration, http://www.kolarosedesigns.com

  3. Patricia

    You’ve done a spectacular job on your home! In reference to the July posting about backsplash options, could you please post the sources of #7 and #8? Thank you.

    • Ellis

      flooranddecoroutlets.com – they have the Ann Sacks lookalike – search for “waterfall” and there are a few options. Also glasstilestore.com is where I think I got the other sample but I cannot find the exact same one now. I saw the same tile at my local store, too. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

